Local News for Daytona Beach, Florida

November 13, 2018

6 Run Group champs crowned in HSR at DIS

The fourth running of the Historic Sportscar Racing (HSR) Classic Daytona presented by IMSA wrapped up Sunday afternoon at Daytona International Speedway after 24 hours of racing produced six different Run Group Champions.Repeat winners ruled the day-long Daytona race this year on the 3.56-mile DIS road course. Only the Group A Olthoff Racing 1968 No. 101 Lola T70 of Jim Cullen and Frank Beck was victorious for the first time in the Classic 24 Hour race.Consecutive Classic […]

Read the rest of the article on news-journalonline.com